Customer Reviews

4.8
Based on 224 reviews
Showing 199 of 224 reviews (5 star). See all 224 reviews
Adrian velasco
Adrian velasco
5/5

Absolutely the scooter to get. it has set the bar .

1 month ago
Charles
Charles
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

What can I say about my Eagle One Varla scooter…
My closest friends thought me a fool, when considering the price, and what it does.
And I stopped him,”Nah, nah, nah, nah, let us just see what is to come… let’s just see what we get…”
And they all agreed…
It seemed like forever for them to arrive via mail, but it really wasn’t. I think I waited all but a week-a week and a half for it’s arrival from the date of purchase.
It was a simple set up taking all but 15mins to set both up completely.
I called over the naysayers, and upon reveal, their jaws dropped! They couldn’t conceptualize from the pictures online just how large, well designed, user friendly, and just cool AF looking they would be.
I’ve had mine not more than a couple days. First, I went for a romantic ride on bike trails with my lady love, after telling her a surprise was coming, and it delivered and then some. It was a comfortable, fun ride just at a beautiful dusk, and her and I were swept away and intoxicated by the no added freedom in a smooth ride that feels more like flying. I scourge the day this become mundane, I hope I never lose this what I think I could only call twidderpation.
I don’t think I’ve ever had a crush on a machine before, and gotta say it feels weird, and impossible to not experience.
The next day, I needed to find someone that owed me money…
You can’t hide from me…
The Eagle One Varla scooter has upped my game as a ninja…it’s been hard to be humble about it…been then I have NO choice, I didn’t make this amazing, sexy, sophisticated, efficient machine, Varla did…
…but I was savy enough to see it and jump on it.
If what I’ve said isn’t convincing enough, I’ll tell you the applications of this amazing machine are limitless. Think about a neighborhood needing to find a child that has been kidnapped, you don’t think speed and stealth would be a viable commodity in such a situation.
Give Varla your $, who knows what sexy and new innovative machine they’ll give us next, whatever the hell it is, I’m on board.
In the meantime, I will be mounting a horse head (not real), with a torch built in, so he breathes fire, great for any smoke out in obscure places, and of course not attached, just placed. I would never alter their product, and would offer my services to Varla as a ninja to help punish anyone who does…
The horses name will be Bruce Lee Schwarzenegger…
Pics and videos to come…
They also have great customer services, they’ve been really solid by me.

…shit, I feel like I’ve understated the value of this scooter…
…and damn them for letting us have only up to 5✨
Screw your 5✨, I give them infinity! ✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

1 month ago
Image #1 from Tony Otero
1
Tony Otero
Tony Otero
5/5

Ok. I have 3 scooters, one an expensive 3 wheeler, and this by far is the best one. At $1000, you really can’t go wrong with a scooter that can actually hit 30mph when it’s stated to go only 28. Another thing I like is the P settings they tell you not to mess with. You can turn this thing into a dragster’s dream if and when you want to. The only thing I suggest: but a motorcycle helmet. And keep both hands in the handlebars!

1 month ago
Rigo Corzo
Rigo Corzo
Verified ownerVerified owner
5/5

So happy i bought this scooter. i bought it to get to work and back but find myself getting home leaving my book bag and go back out and ride a few hours. Super impressed with the build quality speed and power. Goes up super steep dirt hills with ease. Also super impressed with the shipping speed. I ordered on a Wednesday and it arrived by Thursday morning next week! And for those who say its over priced, to me just with shipping speed its worth every extra penny i might have paid. I just wish I wouldve bought the seat with it but its on the way! Also the grip tape designs are all cheesy i wouldve traded those for something else. Over all amazing product so far. Thanks VARLA!

2 months ago
Image #1 from marquez1109
1
marquez1109
marquez1109
5/5

I usually don’t recommend anything to anyone but this scooter is great

2 months ago
Ralph B
Ralph B
5/5

A great scooter. I bought it to commute around my city (Philadelphia PA) and it does the job nicely. It tackles the hilly sections with ease and glides over bumps in the road. I'm very happy with it. Oh, and it gets massive compliments and I'm getting tons of questions about it. Thinking about getting an extra charger to leave at work because sometimes I take a long way, having so much fun.

4 months ago
Jaime justo
Jaime justo
5/5

Satisfactory!

4 months ago
Little Herbert
Little Herbert
5/5

Had it for 2 days and I love it. The only regret that I have is that I didn buy the Eagle.

5 months ago
Paul Dino
Paul Dino
5/5

Bought my first Varla Eagle one and could not be happier with the scooter but specially their customer service! Will defintely recommend them to everyone!! Great job guys!!!

5 months ago
Image #1 from Moses Manigault
1
Moses Manigault
Moses Manigault
5/5

This scooter has actually improved the quality of my life. The customer service is second to none. Varla is cutting edge when it comes to commuter and high performance scooters. Thanks

5 months ago
Brian
Brian
5/5

I have several scooter including HiBoy, Apollo and Segway. They are okay but the Varla Pegasus puts them all to shame in most departments. I only have 10 miles on it but it is the smoothest ride by far. It also has solid tires which is huge. I spent nearly 12 hours trying to fix a flat on my HiBoy Titan Pro which is a beast but got a flat within 1 month of owning it. But that is another review. The Varla Pegasus so far is top notch in quality and performance. It takes a little getting used to because of the wide tires so you have to adapt to them. The one drawback I did find though was the kickstand is a little shorter than I would like and the scooter leans quite a bit and I'm afraid it will fall over so I put something under the kickstand to elevate a little more so it doesn't fall over and break. Solid scooter but it is heavy in case you want to carry it around, probably wouldn't advise that.

6 months ago
Todd.M
Todd.M
5/5

Better than the rest. Yes, suspensions are worth it.

6 months ago
supahbee
supahbee
5/5

Perfect for commuting in an urban area. Handles the bumpy streets of NYC. Can pretty much get you anywhere in the city and back on a single charge. Great on some steep hills aswell.

6 months ago
Ramon
Ramon
5/5

This is my second Varla product and all is good! The customer service is outstanding. Any issues I have had have always been resolved quickly. It¡¯s a good solid scooter with a nice soft ride for bumpy roads!

6 months ago
Eugene
Eugene
5/5

Been using it all winter absolutely love it

6 months ago
DaveInBoston
DaveInBoston
5/5

I Rigged it up with some additional items works great so far

6 months ago
Zarek Montana
Zarek Montana
5/5

It really is a fun ass scooter to zip and zoom around on I live in Colorado and it's great on biking trails and hiking trails with rocks and bumps it is so fun to just cruise around

6 months ago
kris G.
kris G.
5/5

The scooter is pretty fun. I'm 6'1" 200lbs and it's pretty sturdy for me. The battery will outlast my riding time. It's perfect for riding around in the city or on the greenway /bike path. It's not slow by no means. I keep up with bikes.

6 months ago
Kristi
Kristi
5/5

This thing is awesome. Responsive, fast and so much fun. I use to ride my other scooter for commuting only, this 1 I commute with, but also I take it out just to ride around for the fun of it. Wish the handle bar was taller, it would make the ride more comfortable. The brakes are very strong and responsive, I guess that¡¯s a good thing for a ride this fast. I usually use both motor because it the more thrilling, but the single motor is so fun on a Sunday cruise. I love the look of this ride, beastly to say the least. The suspension is great. I use to feel every bump on the road in my last scooter, this one is exceptionally smooth because of the great suspension. The thing that impresses me the most is the battery life. It seem like no matter how long I ride, I always seem to have full battery.

6 months ago
Alicia
Alicia
5/5

I really like this scooter. Instructions are limited but easy enough to figure out. 3 speed. 28mph. Go easy on the throttle so as not to grind gears. Longer battery life than stated. Waterproof to a point. Rain riding not recommended in my opinion. Easy ride off road. Uphill is stronger than stated with me at 200lbs. Well build and no giggling parts. Fast little beast of a scooter! No regenerative capability. 6hr recharge.

6 months ago