Customer Reviews

4.9
Based on 260 reviews
Showing 18 of 260 reviews (4 star). See all 260 reviews
Steven
Steven
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

It go fast angry. Calm down scooter, nice scooter. Fast and make the rocket blast without the choo choo and the liquid. Steering stiff big beefy af. Booned up to 38mph but not 40 yet What!? What!? Tf? 32-35 easy,  37 need stretch way, but 38 - 40 need time the down- stretch too. Skittles said about 2ND charger but description say no... $69.00. That is quite expensive for a charger. 

 I wrote this after my first dab but it's all I want to say really. The boasted numbers are a bit of a disappointment but it does what I expect from watching every youtube review.

1 month ago
FILIPP PLOTKIN
FILIPP PLOTKIN
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

This scooter is awesome, but mechanical brakes are a weak link in my opinion. There is no reason to why a $2200 dollar scooter that can go this fast should be sold with mechanical brakes. They work, but they are no where near as good as the hydraulic brakes are. This is the only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars.

4 months ago
Brogan John
Brogan John
4/5

Love my Varla Eagle....still waiting on my off-road tire.

11 months ago
Ralph
Ralph
4/5

Received my scooter a little while ago and finally got out on it - commute to and from work. After a short period of learning it, really enjoyed the ride. Especially when I got bored riding in the lowest setting and kicked it up to the mid. That boost was fun. One thing I didn't think about was how to start it. It has a button to press and it's ready to rock. Cool, except I was wondering if there is a way to change out the starter for the key starter that comes with the Eagle One?

11 months ago
Image #1 from KrisImage #2 from KrisImage #3 from Kris
3
Kris
Kris
4/5

Scooter is very fast charge very fast great customer service my rear taillight came not working reach out two weeks ago they sent me a tracking num I was riding my scooter one day and error popped up saying E 006 I had to send pics and videos they told me the issue was battery 🔋 so they supposed to be sending me one out just waiting for tracking num so I can know it's on the way Monday will make two weeks I'm trying be patient I wanna go back to riding and enjoying my 1st dual motor scooter so I can grow my channel on YouTube

1 year ago
Austin McBride
Austin McBride
4/5

It's a great scooter but only got it up to 37 mph max for some reason

1 year ago
Justin Boring
Justin Boring
4/5

I've had more fun with the $1200 I spent on this scooter than anything I've EVER purchased. I've put 120 miles on the scooter and I've had it for like 10 days. I ride the it every chance I get. Some minor issues with the scooter keep me from giving it a perfect score but I still wholeheartedly recommend it. Biggest issue has been the brakes, they were not adjusted at all when I got it. Being new to scooters and never really been a biker either, I didn't fix them when I should have. I ended up with a bent brake rotor that I had to replace. That's really my only complaint, the brakes should come working correctly. The only other thing I would say is that I'm already looking into getting a better scooter just because I want a bit more speed and ride comfort. Overall, it's super quick and climbs hills really well but going 30 mph can feel a bit slow while navigating traffic.

1 year ago
Image #1 from Karl E Blanton
1
Karl E Blanton
Karl E Blanton
4/5

Well.....had my first incident on my varla today....while trail riding I rounded a corner next to a tree an got yanked off my scoot by a support cable that was almost invisible in the brush...my scooter fell 30' down into a ravine...we fished it out..I reset my dashboard(in case it got shocked)....and proceed to ride the seven miles home.....this thing fell 30 feet and only got one scratch on the rear swingarm......amazingly tough...blisteringly fast(got mine modded..58mph)....best scoot I've ridden..bar none(I have 9...)...THANX VARLA...GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

1 year ago
lgrywuff
lgrywuff
Verified ownerVerified owner
4/5

My husband and I got our scooters in May. Worth wait! We really enjoy going to the trail trails. It’s a great versatile scooter for the Seattle terrain. We live in a very hilly area, this scooter flattened them. Lots of fun!

1 year ago
Duane Mickens
Duane Mickens
4/5

After waiting 2months.My Carla came 2weeks after my birthday..What a RUSH.
IM 54 and I found 30 at 30mph,STOKED.GOTTA GET HELMET.
BUY VARLA.. YOU WONT REGRET IT.4 STARS because of waiting. Missed birthday

1 year ago
Kamran Shamshiri
Kamran Shamshiri
4/5

The Varla Eagle One is a lot bigger than I expected, but I don't mind. Goes over bumps with ease. The only problem I have had is with the brakes, the back brake came loose and made a lot of noise. I kind of fixed it but it still makes lot of sounds. The front brake sounds squeals every time I use it. But besides all the problems I have had with the noises coming out of it, it is still to much fun. I recommend getting a steering dampener because if you wanna go speedy fast, the handlebar shakes a lot. I reached 100 miles yesterday! Hope you all have a good day! (^ _ ^)/

1 year ago
Matthew P.
Matthew P.
4/5

So much great! 150 miles in my first five days! So impressed with the performance and ease of use. Set-up was very easy. Took about 30 min and I was on the road. And I saw the battery is 70%, it means it did not take too long from factory to delivery. I'm having lots of fun riding. On a 15 mile ride yesterday, I used only two of the five bars. Impressive. All in all, I could not be happier with this new scooter.

1 year ago
Leslie Roman
Leslie Roman
4/5

I'm in the mountains of Vermont and I can easily ride up them. Love the speed, the suspension! I love it so much that I plan to get one for my girlfriend next. She really wants one lol. I ride it almost daily, and you will not be disappointed!

1 year ago
Alex D.
Alex D.
4/5

I received it yesterday! I love electric vehicle! I've had an e-bike and electric skateboard and I've loved them both! Out of curiosity, I want to try an electric scooter. I did many research of scooters brand and finally decided on Varla. 2-year warranty, free shipping and 2 optional gifts! I believe it's the best deal. Yes it did! Really fast and smooth! Great scooter!

1 year ago
Image #1 from R Jackson
1
R Jackson
R Jackson
4/5

I first Bought a Segway E4 scooter, though was fun for a week. I knew I needed something faster and strong due to be being a stout Fella and the Segway struggled on grades with me. On my first ride I knew I made the right choice in the Varla Eagle one Scooter. it has been a great experience riding it. it does exactly what I want it to do. The suspension is just right! Good Job Varla.

2 years ago
cameron
cameron
4/5

Scooters great as expected pretty quick but a lot largerthan my other wasn't ready for that although is 30 pounds heavier, if this company honors their warranty this is a great deal compared to other part the reason I went with them...as well as keeping prices fair and being honest I can see this company doing very well as they already have being a new company . Only negative the customer service needs to send out updates to customers if their product is arriving later than expected... I hope you guys do very well and continue you produce other models of scooters at a fair price because I would buy another model that's faster and especially further offer models with bigger batteries as an option good luck and thank you

2 years ago
Devin I Becovic
Devin I Becovic
4/5

I really like this scooter. It's very quick and decently fast. It's enough if not more for most people.
The support is friendly, the responses are well-written, no grammar mistakes, no spelling errors, very professional.
One nitpick. Shipping, particularly processing takes upwards of two weeks or 14 days. That's a long wait.

Another nitpick, flats on this thing. I don't know what I did wrong, but a new tube is punctured in days.
I followed an install guide, made sure the tube laid without any pinch or crease, nothing in the tire, 55psi, it's flat 2 days later.
Maybe it's the tire? I'm looking at hybrids with beefier tread. Maybe it's my riding style? Really not that aggressive.
Perhaps it's the roads? I do see bits of glass here and there, but I would lay that on the tires being too thin.
No matter, that's not the fault of anyone but the people breaking bottles in the bike lanes.

What I probably will end up doing is purchasing the Hybrid tires from another company to install.
If I were you reading and you are concerned with chronic flats and waiting weeks for replacement tubes, do that also.
Where I give Varla points is their wherewithal to offer complimentary tubes free of cost with purchase of the scooter,
unfortunately I bought mine before I could benefit from that particular offer, BUT I was offered after.

The one thing I can't review on is the warranty, because I haven't made any claims to any parts or defects.
but what really gives me confidence and the reason I bought the Eagle One is because the website is so well run.
Their blog and news section is chock full of useful information, and it's kept up to date, which is a good sign.
It shows they care and stand by not only their product, but the entire sphere of scooters enthusiast.

I would 100% recommend the EAGLE ONE to my friends and relatives. It's fun, fast and comfortable.
I take mine to work, I let everyone ride it who asks. They all want one, and I see more every day.
I took the money I saved on the Eagle and bought a second charger, it was worth it

2 years ago
Devin I Becovic
Devin I Becovic
4/5

I really like this scooter. It's very quick and decently fast. It's enough if not more for most people.
The support is friendly, the responses are well-written, no grammar mistakes, no spelling errors, very professional.
One nitpick. Shipping, particularly processing takes upwards of two weeks or 14 days. That's a long wait.

Another nitpick, flats on this thing. I don't know what I did wrong, but a new tube is punctured in days.
I followed an install guide, made sure the tube laid without any pinch or crease, nothing in the tire, 55psi, it's flat 2 days later.
Maybe it's the tire? I'm looking at hybrids with beefier tread. Maybe it's my riding style? Really not that aggressive.
Perhaps it's the roads? I do see bits of glass here and there, but I would lay that on the tires being too thin.
No matter, that's not the fault of anyone but the people breaking bottles in the bike lanes.

What I probably will end up doing is purchasing the Hybrid tires from another company to install.
If I were you reading and you are concerned with chronic flats and waiting weeks for replacement tubes, do that also.
Where I give Varla points is their wherewithal to offer complimentary tubes free of cost with purchase of the scooter,
unfortunately I bought mine before I could benefit from that particular offer, BUT I was offered after.

The one thing I can't review on is the warranty, because I haven't made any claims to any parts or defects.
but what really gives me confidence and the reason I bought the Eagle One is because the website is so well run.
Their blog and news section is chock full of useful information, and it's kept up to date, which is a good sign.
It shows they care and stand by not only their product, but the entire sphere of scooters enthusiast.

I would 100% recommend the EAGLE ONE to my friends and relatives. It's fun, fast and comfortable.
I take mine to work, I let everyone ride it who asks. They all want one, and I see more every day.
I took the money I saved on the Eagle and bought a second charger, it was worth it

2 years ago